Friday, February 3, 2017

2017 Conference Tournaments

Before the pairings are announced from the selected 68 teams on Sunday, March 12, there are 32 teams that will earn an automatic bid via their conference tournament. Here is the list of all 32 conferences with tournament dates. When the winner is determined, I'll update this post with the teams receiving automatic bid in place of the tournament dates.

ConferenceWinner [Record]
AACSMU Mustangs (30-4)
ACCDuke Blue Devils (27-8) 
American EastVermont Catamounts (29-5)
Atlantic SunFlorida Gulf Coast Eagles (26-7)
Atlantic 10Rhode Island Rams (24-9)
Big EastVillanova Wildcats (31-3)
Big SkyNorth Dakota Fighting Hawks (22-9)
Big SouthWinthrop Eagles (26-6)
Big TenMichigan Wolverines (24-11)
Big 12Iowa State Cyclones (23-10)
Big WestU of California Davis Aggies (22-12)
ColonialUNC-Wilmington Seahawks (29-5)
Conference USAMiddle Tennessee Blue Raiders (30-4)
Horizon LeagueNorthern Kentucky Norse (24-10)
Ivy LeaguePrinceton Tigers (23-6)
MAACIona Gaels (22-12)
MACKent State Golden Flashes (22-13)
MEACNorth Carolina Central Eagles (25-8)
Missouri ValleyWichita State Shockers (30-4)
Mountain WestNevada Wolfpack (28-6)
NortheastMount St Mary's Mountaineers (19-15)
Ohio ValleyJacksonville State Gamecocks (20-14)
Pac 12Arizona Wildcats (30-4)
PatriotBucknell Bison (26-8)
SECKentucky Wildcats (29-5)
SouthernEast Tennessee State Bucaneers (27-7)
SouthlandNew Orleans Privateers (20-11)
SummitSouth Dakota State Jackrabbits (18-16)
Sun BeltTroy Trojans (22-14)
SWACTexas Southern Tigers (23-11)
WACNew Mexico State Aggies (28-5)
West CoastGonzaga Bulldogs (32-1)

NCAA Division I Men's Conference Tournament Dates (2017). Retrieved from

No comments:

Post a Comment