Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Automatic Bids - Conference Tournaments

Before the pairings are announced from the selected 68 teams on Sunday, March 16, there are 32 teams that will earn an automatic bid via their conference tournament or by winning the regular season outright. Here is a list of all 32 conferences with tournament dates. When the winner is determined, I'll update this post with the teams receiving automatic bid in place of the tournament dates.

Conference Winner [record]
AAC Louisville Cardinals [29-5]
ACC March 12-16
American East Albany Great Danes [18-14]
Atlantic Sun Mercer Bears [26-8]
Atlantic 10 March 12-16
Big East Providence Friars [23-11]
Big Sky Weber State Wildcats [19-11]
Big South Coastal Carolina Chanticleers [21-12]
Big Ten March 13-16
Big 12 Iowa State Cyclones [26-7]
Big West Cal Polytechnic Mustangs [13-19]
Colonial Delaware Fightin' Blue Hens [25-9]
Conference USA Tulsa Golden Hurricanes [21-12]
Horizon Wisconsin-Milwaukee Panthers [21-13]
Ivy League Harvard Crimson [25-4]
MAAC Manhattan Jaspers [25-7]
MAC Western Michigan Broncos [23-9]
MEAC North Carolina Central Eagles [28-5]
Missouri Valley Wichita State Shockers [34-0]
Mountain West New Mexico Lobos [27-6]
Northeast Mt St Mary's Mountaineers [16-16]
Ohio Valley Eastern Kentucky Colonels [24-9]
Pac 12 UCLA Bruins [25-8]
Patriot American Eagles [20-12]
SEC March 12-16
Southern Wofford Terriers [20-12]
Southland Steven F Austin Lumberjacks [31-2]
Summit North Dakota State Bison [25-6]
Sun Belt March 13-16
SWAC Texas Southern Tigers [19-14]
WAC New Mexico State Aggies [26-9]
West Coast Gonzaga Bulldogs [28-6]

No comments:

Post a Comment