Automatic Bids - Conference Tournaments

Posted by Steve Cuddihy On Wednesday, February 24, 2016 0 comments
Before the pairings are announced from the selected 68 teams on Sunday, March 16, there are 32 teams that will earn an automatic bid via their conference tournament or by winning the regular season outright. Here is a list of all 32 conferences with tournament dates. When the winner is determined, I'll update this post with the teams receiving automatic bid in place of the tournament dates.

Conference Winner [Record]
AAC Connecticut Huskies (24-10)
ACC North Carolina Tar Heals (27-6)
American East Stony Brook Seawolves (26-6)
Atlantic Sun Florida Gulf Coast Eagles (20-13)
Atlantic 10 St Joseph's Hawks (27-7)
Big East Seton Hall Pirates (25-8)
Big Sky Weber State Wildcats (26-8)
Big South NC Asheville Bulldogs (22-11)
Big Ten Michigan State Spartans (29-5)
Big 12 Kansas Jayhawks (30-4)
Big West Hawaii Warriors (27-5)
Colonial UNC-Wilmington Seahawks (25-7)
Conference USA Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders (24-9)
Horizon League Green Bay Phoenix (23-12)
Ivy League Yale Bulldogs (22-6)
MAACIona Gaels (22-10)
MAC Buffalo Bulls (20-14)
MEAC Hampton Pirates (21-10)
Missouri Valley Northern Iowa Panthers (22-12)
Mountain West Fresno State Bulldogs (25-9)
Northeast Fairleigh Dickinson Knights (18-14)
Ohio Valley Austin Peay Governors (18-17)
Pac 12 Oregon Ducks (28-6)
Patriot Holy Cross Crusaders (14-19)
SEC Kentucky Wildcats (26-8)
Southern Chattanooga Mocs (29-6)
Southland Steven F Austin Lumberjacks (27-5)
Summit South Dakota State Jackrabbits (26-7)
Sun Belt Little Rock Trojans (29-4)
SWAC Southern U Jaguars (22-12)
WAC Cal State Bakersfield Roadrunners (24-8)
West Coast Gonzaga Bulldogs (26-7)

NCAA Division I Men's Conference Tournament Dates (2016). Retrieved from


Post a Comment